Uncategorized

Fandom Friday #007


Source

Now that I’ve gotten the obligatory James Bond joke out of the way, on to the list!

1)  Tales from Another Dimension LIVE from the Calgary Expo!

Back at the end of April, I was fortunate enough to be asked to participate in the Wasting Your Time w/ John Wilson live podcast recording at the Calgary Expo.  If you missed out on all the shenanigans (FROM ANOTHER DIMENSION), take a listen above.

Full disclosure:  There were kids in the audience, so, sadly there are far fewer dick jokes than usual when Roberto Duque and I guest on the podcast.

2)  14 DAYS ‘TIL WONDER WOMAN

I’m gonna keep talking about it ’til it’s here!

Actually, let’s be honest, I’m going to keep talking about it after too…

3)  Her Universe Wonder Woman Merch

Speaking of Wonder Woman, how gorgeous is Her Universe’s Wonder Woman collection?  So gorgeous!!!

Sadly, the Satin Souvenir Jacket that I’m swooning over is both an online exclusive at Hot Topic and available direct from Her Universe.  (*weeps in a corner about the CAD to USD exchange rate and the cost of shipping*)

4) Logan

I feel like I’m late to the part on Logan being available digitally (or on home media?), but I thought it was such an excellent film and am stoked to re-watch.

5)  ELIZABETH ‘PIRATE KING’ SWANN

I know that I talked about the new Pirates last week, but that was BEFORE I know her majesty, Elizabeth Swann, the Pirate King herself would appear.

I love her.

I love this.

*heart eyes*

What are your nerdy faves this week?

Leave a Reply

