music · Personal · Playlists

Be Your Own Hero (Monday Mix, Vol. 2)

Credit where credit is due, the first 5 songs on today’s playlist come from the Whip It soundtrack, as does the title of this post.  It’s inspired by a conversation my hubs and I had this weekend about a bunch of things, which briefly touched on roller derby.

(I never ended up benchmarking or anything like that, but I still love to skate fast.)

I hope the following inspires you to (literally or metaphorically) “[put] some skates on [and] be your own hero,” today!

Pot Kettle Black – Tilly and the Wall
Sheena is a Punk Rocker – Ramones
Boys Want to Be Her – Peaches
Jolene – Dolly Parton
Caught Up in You – 38 Special
I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend – Ramones
My Sharona – The Knack
Hot Blooded – Foreigner
Here I Go Again ’87 – Whitesnake
Any Way You Want It – Journey

Happy listening! ❤

Leave a comment